131) Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only people who earn a lot of money are successful. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone has their own definition of successful person is it prudent to say that lots of money is equal to successful person? Two different perspective emerges while meticulously evaluating this issue, one is in affirmative with aforementioned question while another disagrees cogently. Personally I have proclivity towards thought that money don’t make person successful because of two main reasons. First is satisfaction in life is more important than money and second reason is greedy for money

When we discuss first reason the first name comes in mind is of Dr Babasaheb Amate, a doctor, social worker and great person of that time. He was notorious doctor and worked for underdeveloped tribes of India. He reached their to improve their lives. He stayed their for whole life living with simplicity as well as he had successful life. While working he had no financial support and struggled whole life for earning money whereas as being godfather of tribe he improved their life by providing medical and educational facility. He lived peaceful and successful life. If you want to be remembered by people we we must think beyond box. Similar life was lived by Mother Teressa, a social worker,lived her life for people suffering from lepracy disease. Their lives were successful despite of having less money. Factor lacking money didn't make made any difference on their life.

Secondly, there is no doubt that from money we can buy good bed, better position and best business but we can not buy peaceful sleep, satisfactory job,love as well as care. Vijay Mallya, a businessman, have lots of money from different business and he did not paid bank loan and ran to foreign country. The question appears here that weather he was succeed in life? Answer is no because he is not having goof family life he married four times and everyone hates him. All will remember him as betrayer.

After this holistic analysis, it is evident that points are in favor of thought that cogently agreeing, money is not important to have successful life.