2- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's hectic life, it is an astonishing fact that people from all walks of life differ greatly in their attitudes towards this phenomenon. I find that some people hold the idea that parents are best teachers, on the other hand others prefer to opposite idea about it. As far as I am concerned, it is more advisable to choose latter. So, as Hollywood celebrities say, "Let's cut to the chase."

Taking the proposed subject into account the reason which may shed some light on my point is that parent's knowledge is becoming obsolete. It goes without saying that as technology advances all over the world the youngsters are groping for most up to date information to assuage their penchant for learning various ideas. The elderly, however, are not used to such rapid changes. Moreover there is a growing competition between children at different corners of the world and so those who use their parent's shits have not gotten success in this rat race.

Another rationale of why I do not concur with the first perspective in introductory paragraph is that children need expertise teachers. It is absolutely certain that a child interacts with many kinds of teachers at schools and colleges. Although these teachers, being professionals, have limited time to devote to children, they provide a complete and diverse view to their students. All in all, they provide unbiased guidance to a child.

Nevertheless, what I alluded to and in the two paragraphs in the body should not be over generalized. Just as the old adage goes: "a coin has two sides", those who take the other side are partially reasonable every once in a while. That is, there might be a situation in which parents know us very much. In fact they know our merits and demerits in details. So they will help us to get rid of our demerit. Besides we will unconsciously copy some of our parents' habits and styles of behavior. Therefore we can learn many things from them.

To put in a nutshell in light of the previously discussed reasons, the viewpoint of those who believe parents can teach children is accepted occasionally, though the situations like what I mentioned about they know us and same behavior is too special and fairly rare that should not be taken as a general rule. Indeed up to date knowledge and expertise teachers are prime factors to my propensity for choosing negative side about teaching by parents. If I could have a chance to learn something, I do not have a bit of hesitation to do it by a standard system.