33 People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only

In these days and age there are many different fields that require various skills. Personally, I completely agree with the idea that people who gain different skills are more successful than the people who only specialised on one skill. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, whoever focuses on only one skill can not improve themselves and learn new things. Because whenever someone works different skills, he or she learns a lot, become sophisticated than other people. For example, my brother used to focus on his only skill, which is graphic designing. He could not succeed on his field. Then he decided to work on different skills simultaneously. Finally, my brother started to be known by a lot of people and ended up with gaining money by the help of his skills. Therefore, if people want to be sophisticated, they should focus on particular skills.

Secondly, in my opinion, learning and mastering only one skill is risky. Because everyday new fields are showing up and the old ones are disappearing in the course of time, and it means that every field requires new skill. So let's think of a man who works on his projects in a company, over time people lose interest in his field. Abruptly, he lost his job, fame and etc. However, the other person who focused on different skills has more chance to get a new job and continue his life as usual. Because world, technology and people's life are unstable, human beings should be ready for every situation.

In conclusion, because working on different skills makes people advanced and makes people's life risk free, it is better to specialise on particular skills and fields.