TPO 32 Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

As Mahatma Gandhi said, the future depends on what we do in the present. In my point of view, nowadays young people have more influence on the necessary decisions than old people, and what they do directly affects the future. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, young people are at the heart of our society and future. They study more, they obtain more knowledge than old people. Youngsters are always important, but they begin to play a more necessary role when they become experts in their field. As young people develop, society, government, and the most important, future flourish. Thus, it is important to include young people in the process of making decisions about everything. For example, I have a friend who is participating in many organizations. He is only 18 years old and until now he has done many things about youth or children in our country.

Secondly, with the development of the technology, young people become inextricable part of life. Because young people's perception capacity of new technologies is stronger than old people, they influence more people. Take social media platforms, for instance. Social media users are more likely to be young people, so it means that youngsters have more opportunities to influence community. Millions of photos, videos, posts are shared on different social media platforms every day by youngsters. Therefore, young people take part in many vital desicions related to future.

In the summary, I posit that young people have great influence and play major role on the necessary decisions of their society. Finally, we should pay more attention to young people so that they develop because if they develop, our future will be just as beautiful.