55) Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A person should never make an important decision alone. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Life is very fast and a lot of people face situations where they have to make decisions. Some people like to take their decisions alone; others make their decisions with others. Personally, I prefer not to make an important decision alone. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Making an important decision alone could be fatal. Choosing a major, study field, or a place to travel is difficult and most of the time people who make their decision alone regret their choice in the future. My experience is a good compelling example. When I graduated from high school, I was not sure what major I have to study. I applied for several schools such as medicine, pharmacy, computer science, and engineering science. After that, I got acceptance on the pharmacy school. Now, I am a pharmacist. I really regret the choice that I did not listen to my father or adviser. They told me, try to study medicine because I was really good at practical things such as physical examination, but I did not listen to them. I wanted to decide what I want to study. Now, my physician's friends are really rich people and own homes and luxury cars, however, I still rent an apartment and have a lease for my car.

Listening to others could open your mind while taking the decision to choose the right. Sometimes people under stress do not think properly. So, talking with friends, parents who you trust in making a decision is a good strategy to relieve stress and help you to take the right decision. For instance, I had to buy a car last year. I really needed a car because my old car was in bad shape. Therefore, I was in stress in how I can choose the right car. I talked to my friends and they advise me to try hybrid cars. They told me you will save a lot of money. Thanks to my friend that I bought a Toyota hybrid, otherwise, I thought to buy 6 cylinder car that would consume much gas.

Frankly speaking, sometimes you do not have time to ask for help in making a decision, so you have to take it alone. In this situation, you have to take a deep breath three times and try to be on the save side. For example, recently my supervisor asked me to respond to him within five min weather to travel to a conference next week or not. I took a deep breath, and I thought if I decided not to travel, I would not get a promotion next month. So, thanks to the strategy of taking a deep breath. I just get a promotion last week.

All in all, I strongly believe that making a decision should not be alone. This is because deciding alone could be fatal, but you will open your mind if you ask for help to take the right one.