TPO 36- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children(five to ten years old) than to spend money on universit

Recently there has been a widespread debate in whether government spend money on the education of young people or spend on universities. Personally, I think that the government should share the money with both levels. I feel this way because of three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Governments should think for two goals. First, short-term goal and second long them term goal. The short-term goal is to spend money on university students. This is because in a few years they will contribute to the market. A pharmacist will graduate in four years to serve patients. Providing good tools for pharmacists will give them the opportunity to practice accurately. One of the important tools is a subscription to different journals, so pharmacists can read articles and benefit from them.

The long-term goal is spending money in elementary schools. Governments need continuous growth economically and educationally. Therefore, they should spend money on the next generation. This is because they will be the lead on the country in ten years. A good example is Saudi Arabia’s soccer team. They spent a lot of money to teach young students how to play. They sent them to summer clubs in different countries. Now, once they turn 15-19 they got Asia cup for youth. If the government had not put a long-term goal for these students, they would not have gotten this cup.

Frankly speaking, spending money on universities is much beneficial because they are the role models for their children. Also, the tools are much more expensive compared to elementary schools. A good example is my wife, who is a kindergarten teacher. She spent from her own money to create teaching tools. It costs only a few dollars. Therefore, the government will not pay that much to schools. On the other hand, when I was in college, I did a research on nanotechnology device which cost the university one million. Therefore, the government will spend more money on universities.

All in all, I totally not agree or disagree with the statement because governments should focus on short and long-term goals to get the benefit from spending money on education.