Advertisements for children should not be allowed.

Today we are facing a new children generation totally integrated to technology. Different from the past, kids are interacting with computers, tablets and smartphones every day. Due to a new way of life, it is an important moment to discuss how advertisements can be helpful or not on their development.

During 80's and 90's, when I was a child, all children have access to cartoons on tv and all the advertisements made some influence at that moment. however, we saw much more interaction between kids and they spent a great part of their time playing outside home, without any technological influence. this kind of behavior helped with physical development and probably avoid problems with human interaction on our generation.

Nowadays, we are experiencing a huge transformation. For any reason, youth spend a great part of their lives in front of a computer or videogame. While they are playing strategical or sports games, they receive thousands of advertisements to buy something that will improve their gamer's skills and, consequently, will make them more competitive. Unfortunately, probably we are producing a dangerous future for them because everything seems to be easy and achievable.

On the other side, we need to understand that we are living the same situation that our parents had in the past. because some of them did not have contact with a tv before they were adults, they could think that the very first generation with some technology might have problems. however, they realized that it did not happen and this is the normal world's process.

To conclude, we have to be carefully with anything that could be over normal. children who spend their whole lives in front a device are not healthy. Otherwise, every decade we figure out transformations on kids' behavior. If we think that we need to avoid any access to computers or smartphones, trying to make our siblings without contact with advertisements, we are against natural human being development.