Some people spend their entire lives in one place. Others move a number of times throughout their lives, looking for a better job, house, community, or even climate. Which do you prefer: staying in one place or moving in search of another place?

Although we think that humans can support huge changings, sometimes we have situations which our feelings demonstrate a very particular behavior from each one. Some people prefer to stay in a city where they live since they were born, because for them it is very important to be around their families and friends. However, I prefer to move for a new city for two different reasons.

First, I believe that we just have few chances on Earth to discover new things. Since I was a child, I love to have new challenges to entertain myself. When we have family and friends around us, things get easier because we have someone who we trust to help us. On the other hand, living alone or in a different place, can make us better people because we need to find solutions for each problem or challenge. As an example, when I was thinking that nothing could move me from the city that I was living, I accepted a new challenge to move to the United States. Having again the feeling to be challenged was awesome.

Secondly, sometimes we can find a good job very far from our city which gives us a possibility for an amazing new opportunity. Depending on what specific area we work, it is better to move to achieve a better position on our career. Just after my graduation, I had a good chance to move from Rio de Janeiro to the Southest of Brazil. A new culture, new people, and a fantastic challenge helped me to get my best decision. Honestly, it was the best choice because I could develop my professional skills because I went to a place with excellent dairies.

To conclude, I prefer to move from one city to other just to have good things in life to discover. We never know when is the last time and we have to be prepared for each new challenge or opportunity. That’s the way that I like to live.