After doing a presentation, you want to identify your weaknesses and improve your skills. Which of the following ways do you think is better?

1.Review your recording alone

2.Let classmates or colleagues give suggestions and discuss about them.

open Sans", "Clear Sans", "Helvetica Neue", Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 16px;">Finding our weaknesses is beneficial for us since it informs us where we need to put more effort and foils we have to avoid. In terms of the presentation, reviewing our recordings, according to some people, would be preferable for us. contrary to these people's idea is my opinion that it is better to get suggestions from classmates and teachers to improve our presentations.

open Sans", "Clear Sans", "Helvetica Neue", Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 16px;">

open Sans", "Clear Sans", "Helvetica Neue", Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 16px;">Firstly, the advice from our classmates would open up our minds from a different perspective. our classmates would view our presentations in different ways because they have different attention. some classmates would care more about body language. Consequently, they are likely to offer the suggestion such as how to convey the idea better with our limps or how to use more facial expressions to tell the audience our attitude. Other classmates might focus on the voice. As a result, their advice would be like "Well, I think you should slow down your pace in this part". if we follow the instructions of our classmates, it would be satisfying for more people who pay different attention to our presentions. On the contrary, if we are confined to the world created by ourselves, never could we notice these shortcomings.

open Sans", "Clear Sans", "Helvetica Neue", Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 16px;">Secondly, the suggestions from teachers would be more professional. teachers who have a thorough understanding of specific areas would correct some mistakes in our presentations or point out where we could explore something further. Take myself for example. Last semester, I had a presentation at the conference of computer science and my topic is how could we recognize written digitals by machine learning. After my speaking, my professor, a specialist who is famous for Artificial Intelligence, offered his suggestions, "you've done a great job just now. However, the methods you presented is outdated. Why not introduce some latest techniques like deep learning? I bet it will increase the accuracy of the model greatly". it is the words from my professor that urged me to explore deeper in terms of the content. In contrast, never will I discover the drawback of the depth of my content, since I am an undergraduate who is not proficient in computer science.

open Sans", "Clear Sans", "Helvetica Neue", Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 16px;">In a nutshell, the suggestions from our classmates would open up our minds, since they pay attention to some parts that could be easily ignored by us. Besides, the advice from our teachers enables us to improve the depth of our presentations, since they are professional in academics.