Agree or disagree: automobiles destroy our quality of life.

Automobiles are very important in today’s life. People rely on it in almost every movement. Thus, it is highly debated issue to determine whether automobiles have improved people’s life or it have push their life in a bad direction. This subject can be approached from many angles due to its complexity. I believe that the development of automobiles has many bad effects on human life and environment. And I will explain my opinion in the following discussion.

To begin with, automobiles have a tremendous effect by emitting pollution into the air. And that will affect human and environment as well. At the human side it is going to allow many toxins to enter a body and that would allow many diseases to exaggerate such like lung cancer. And it is no doubt that pollution will have a negative impact on the surrounding environment as well. Those busy high ways will push some species to migrate and as a result that will damage the entire ecosystem. For example, I read an article about a problem that raised in Colorado after constructing a new high way, at that place the coyotes have migrated away from the working area, leaving the scene entirely for rabbits which occupied the area and started to transmit diseases to residents. This incidence taught me that cars really have caused a serious harm both to human and environment.

Second, constructing new car consume a lot of energy. And produce a huge amount of junk and wastes. So it is not only the fuel waste, but also there is many products come out before any cars starts its life, and during that life and even after this cars life is over. Before taking off the first ride this car would had gave many wastes like plastics, paints, rubber, steel, and batteries and others. And it continue to produce and consume such wastes for its entire working life. For instance, I watched a documentary about manufacturing cars. It said that cars gave materials as wastes. some of it can be recycled while many others can’t. Like acid in batteries and plastic pieces. This documentary let me know how bad cars products and wastes can be harmful for environment.

To sum up, based on the discussion explored above, I firmly concur that cars have affected the quality of live negatively. and we should always motivate green methods for transportation and try hard to run and walk whenever it possible, or we can use the public transportation much more often.