Agree or disagree a child should start part-times from young age

One of the most important periods in one's life is teenage experiences, as it leads one to build characteristics, behavior and shapes one's ensuing life. Hence, one of the most controversial issues amongst many parents is whether to let their children engage in part-time jobs or not. As far as I am concerned in the state of ambivalence, I might lean toward part-time job encouragement. Conceivably, some people believe that children should spend their time on other serious activities, however, there are many reasons such as the money management improvement and communication-skills enhancement which can declare a beneficiary of taking a part-time job. I will interpret my statement in the following essay.

First, money management skills are advantageous due to the valuable money amounts one can save using them. Doubtlessly, the money help to broaden the enjoyment one can have spent the money and will enrich one's personality if well-spent. To build such financial abilities one needs to engage in economic activities from a young age; activities such as part-time jobs, volunteer tasks, etc. which can not be built in a short amount of time. Granted, a child needs to have fun, but a child without money cannot freely experience many activities. As an illustrative example, some years ago when I attended high school at Beheshti school in Iran, I had a colleague named Sara. Sara had plenty amount of part-times and in the beginning, everyone assumed that she will fail in the exams and her life will be ruined, but it was not true. Fortunately, she used her savings to buy many books to educate herself and make her own market. She was meant to be a useless adolescent, but her life did not go as everyone claimed. As one can see, part-time works influence money management skills which are associated with financial supports.

Secondly, it is not presumptuous to judge one's communication skills according to the number of interactions that a person has experienced throughout life. No man can truly assume another's communication ability based on previous experiences, but a man who has gone through more interactions can communicate more effortlessly. A man who appears to talk feasibly might have spent plenty amount of time talking with others to achieve the ability. My personal experiences are the foundation of my next point. Engaging in a part-time job a child interacts with many people which influences the child's communication skills and is imperative to the possible influence that a child will have on society. Surely, it is wiser to let a child work and gain experience than to deny it.

I am of the conviction that one needs finance management skills and enhanced-communication capability to succeed. It is my personal suggestion and its effects are evident in financial savings and the influential role a person holds after doing part-time jobs. Regarded the aforementioned reasons, I conclude that a child should do part-time occupations, but a coin has two sides and an edge to connects them and my suggestion can be found not practical for many children.