Agree or disagree It is more important to use the land for human needs like farms houses and factories than for saving endangered animals

The importance of human needs such as farms, houses, and factories cannot be over emphasized. However, man's desire to satisfy them other than saving animals could lead to an enormous amount of deleterious effects if care is not taken. This is because animals play a very important role in the survival of the ecosystem (a natural system through which the activities of living things are kept in a delicate balance)at large. Therefore, I believe it is more important to use lands for saving endangered animals than for needs such as farming, housing and building of factories.

History has it documented that the presence or absence of certain animals in certain regions on the earth have played significant roles in the determination of what became of such regions after some years. For example desert encroachment was not so common thousands of years ago, when the number of birds which existed was relatively higher than what we have now. This is because some of them helped in distributing seeds of plants and trees. Consequently, trees and plants like the Dates tree grew in regions such as the today's sahara dessert and prevented the expansion of the desert for a long time. Additionally, the presence of large animals like the now extint Mammoth helped in preventing erosion in regions where they once lived. This was due to their large body mass which aided the solidification and packing of the soil as they moved around. Today, the soil in these regions is mostly loose and exposed to water and wind erosion. Hence, it is expedient that endangered are saved using available land.

Additionally, the presence of certain animals help in keeping the life-cycle in the ecosystem. A good example is the food web ( a chain of feeding which links various animals and plants). In the food web, certain animals serve as food for the other ones. Hence, different species of animals rely on the existent of others for their survival. Concequently, when one animal dies out, other animals in the food web could die out, leading to a massive level of extintion on the planet earth. In fact, this could eventually lead to Man's extintion, as humans also rely on the availability of plants and animals for survival. One could think that man would begin to live on plants if animals are wiped out. However, total reliance on plant would eventually lead to the absence of food and ultimately the extintion of man due to widespread hunger. It is clear that the use if land for the salvation of endangered animals is more important that other human needs which are mentioned above.

Conclusively, except a system which would integrate the salvation of endangeres animals with the use of land for farms,houses and factories, it is of uttmost neccessity to use the land for prevention of animal extinction, if we would saave ourselves and our dear planet.