agree or disagree people used to be happier in the past

The amount of happiness one perceives is one of the most crucial factors in life; as satisfaction leads one to sense calmness and perfection and shape the ensuing life. Hence, one of the highly controversial issues amongst many individuals is to enhance life quality. As far as I am concerned, in a state of ambivalence, I might lean toward disagreement. Conceivably, some people believe that people used to feel better in the past, however, many reasons such as the heath care enhancement and communication feasibility, which are paramount in wellness, can declare the higher beneficiary of technology and today's life. I will interpret my response in the following essay.

First, health care improvement is advantageous due to the valuable sense of calmness that included medical enhancements. Doubtlessly, such relief help to broaden the happiness level and satisfaction. Consequently, this will enrich one's mind. To survive illness civilizations need to improve knowledge and medical equipment; equipment such as monitors, health-check devices, etc. which were not available many years ago. Granted, people suffered from less illness in the past, but insufficient medical knowledge in the past was not enough to find a cure for them. As an illustrative example. Some years ago, during my high school at Beheshty high school in Iran, there was a girl, named Sara, Sara had brain cancer and struggling to survive. In the beginning, everyone thought she is going to die but this was true. Fortunately, Sara's cancer got cured, thanks to the enhanced medical devices, and we were able to spend our whole school journey together. Although she was meant to die if she was born many years ago, she would not survive because of technology improvement and mesmerizing health care reinforcement. As one can see, to survive, one needs sufficient medical care which associates with the time.

Also, it is not presumptuous to judge happiness according to the communication devices' feasibility. No man can ever truly understand another's need for interaction, but a can communicate easier using the new devices such as cell phones and the internet. Two people who appear as best friends may have built their relation through the internet. There are times when technology makes the connection. A person needs to make a social connection and the technology directly influences the communication easiness reinforcement that is imperative for communication most of the time. Surely, it must be wiser to respect the technology than to deny that and stick with the past.

I am of the conviction that everybody needs medical-care and interaction with whom might live far away brought thanks to the changing time. This is a personal preference and the effect can be seen in less suffering due to illness and social connection improvement. Regarding the aforementioned reasons, I conclude that our life is much happier compared to our ancestors. All in all, a coin has two sides and an edge to connect them; so, I suppose we have our happiness thanks to the past.