Agree or disagree?Nowadays it is not important for people to have regularly family meals together.

With the rapid advancement of modern technology, the pace of daily life has changed dramatically. People nowadays are increasingly busy than ever. As a result, people spend less time with their family and have fewer regularly meals with their beloved ones. However, personally, I don’t think it’s proper to leave out family meals because it can bring us benefits including experience sharing and enhancing relationships.

First of all, family meals provide an opportunity for both parents and children to share their recent experience and learn from each other. During family meals, parents can talk about their work and exchange their insight about social events. Therefore, children can have a better understanding of what’s happening in the real world. In addition to discussing social events, parents are able to cultivate individual views of the children. For example, my mother is used to talk about interesting things she encountered in her work. She has been working as a software engineering for many years. I gained a lot of engineering knowledge from her at a very young age and it even made me plan to be an engineer in the future. It is worthing noting that this process is of bilateral benefits and parents can be the beneficial owner.

Secondly, in addition to sharing experiences of family members, regularly meals also help to promote relationships between the members. There are several factors contributing to this point. First of all, the preparation of family meals requires communication skills. Through the discussion of different members’ tasks, the skill of tactic understanding can be easily cultivated. Secondly, when meals are finished, mutual compliments are likely to remove previous misunderstandings and bring family members closer together. This process is especially important for couples because we all know that passion between lovers tends to decrease as time goes by. Regularly family meals strengthen their bonds and make it possible for couples to communicate and appreciate their love and care for their companion. Therefore, regularly family meals are necessary for people’s life.

In conclusion, although modern life can be overwhelming and people nowadays have less free time, it is still significantly important to spend time gathering with families on the table because it not only can enhance the family relationship but also warm the heart of each family member.