Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

People in general always depend on someone to support in their life. Many qualities of a person that connects with them in order to get help in needs of disparity in life circumstance. In my opinion, one of the qualities will be telling the truth in a relation. I strongly agree that by speaking the truth in any relationship strengthens the relationship and increases the trust worthiness.

First and foremost, by speaking the truth one can enhance their relationship with their acquaintances. No matter what people come to the truthful person to discuss their issues in life as they have the notion that truthful person can give them an honest feedback of their situation. For instance, when I was doing my teaching practice at a public secondary, I had my school associate to observe my teaching in order to get feedback about my teaching style. My school associate didn’t expand much on performance instead she said overall my performance was good. When I was reflecting my teaching on that day, I knew that I didn’t do well. As a result, I was looking for someone that could give me a clear picture of what went wrong in my teaching so that I can fix it next time and pursue a career as an educator. So, I asked another school representative to observe my teaching where she clearly pointed out that formative assessment was bit harder for students to follow and hence I found dissatisfied with my practice. Thereafter, I had her come in and observe my class for consecutive four day. In that case, she provided me with vivid picture of what was I doing wrong and how I could improve that. As a result, I trusted her because she was honest in her feedback by telling the truth what went wrong in my lessons. Hence, I was quickly able to mend my lessons and had a successful practicum experience. Thereafter, I trusted her if I need any help in anything I need as she could give a truthful advise what needs to be done. This strengthened our relation from just being a colleague to be my trusted friend.

In addition that, by speaking the truth increases the trust people have on other people. So, they will be trusted to handle confidential matters. For example, I do work with many special need students such as students with autism, Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder, learning disability, cerebral palsy. Parents of these young children need to know how their child performing at school academically as well as psychologically. So, parents reveal some of the confidential documents to me to go over and give them report. I take into consideration of these documents along with anecdotal evidence, ample of observation I provide them with honest report. Instead of wishy-washy I provide them with an honest report of where their child is now and what measures can be taken e to improve their performance. Many parents appreciated my truthful report and they encouraged me to continue my service. Peoples’ trust can be gained by telling the honest report of a child’s academic and psychological performance. By being truthful to the parents, I gained trust of many parents at my school.