Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship.

Human relationships is one of the most valued peculiarities in sociology. Occasionally, one is faced with the decision to tell the truth, or not, in difficult situations. For the benefits of trust, confidence and reputation, I am of the opinion that telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship.

First, always telling the truth helps one to gain trust. For instance, in a work environment, a worker that is known to tell the truth always is regarded as being reliable. His words are highly regarded and he has the trust of many of his colleagues. Many people can leave their commitments in his hands and feel safe about it. He is seen as a role model for honesty.

Second, telling the truth always raises one’s level of confidence. Even in difficult situations, the ability to tell the truth at some time in the past helps one to feel confident with telling the truth at another time. Ultimately, this improves one’s self esteem.

Third, for the sake of one’s reputation, the discipline to tell the truth becomes imperative in relationships. For this reason, many are willing to do business with such honest people. They usually have a larger network of associates and acquaintances, and easily receive favor when they seek for it. Their reputation does not just work for them, but also for their children and other people related to them.

From the exposition above, it is clear that always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship.