Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people?

I am in two minds about it. Sometimes it is very recommended to tell the truth by which you can impower your relationship and fill the gaps. On the other hand, in some cases it is considerably disturbing and can even cause break in your relationship. In my opinion, these positive and negative effects depend on your situation and the type of relationship you are engaged with. To more clarify the idea, I would state several examples for both positive and negative sides.

As an example for positive effect, I consider the family or close friend relationships. in these relations, more you are honest, stronger your relationship is. The significance of telling the truth is very high in these relations and as you tell the truth, more you can trust to the others. By telling the truth, you can also avoid miss-understanding among your relations and let your partners know what your idea is.

On the other hand, dark side of telling the truth comes out in the relationships between your co-workers, bosses, etc. Sometimes you have different ideas that they might not agree with them. Insisting on your differences and clearly talking about your deviations may weaken you relations. In such relations, that are not as deep as the previous ones, it is better to tell truth but not all of it! I think this helps to the maintanance of the relation and its stability.

In conclusion, I believe that it is so situation-dependant to decide to tell the truth or not. In some cases it can impower your relation and on the other, it may lessen its stability. Although it is never recommended to tell a lie in any relations, sometimes it is better to not to tell the truth completely.