Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship.

Give suitable examples and reasons to support your answer.

In my perspective, telling the truth all the time is the most important consideration in any relationship between people because not only honesty is essential for any relationship but also, telling lies can change your personality. In the next paragraphs, I will pinpoint my reasons.

First, relationships among friends are very fragile especially when they are not old enough. One characteristic which is essential for keeping a friendship is honesty. It shows how much your friends can trust you and tell you their secrets. By knowing the secrets, the bond between friends becomes stronger and it helps a person to be more reliable in their relationship. For instance, a person who has an honest friend which tells him the truth all the time can rely on his friend when he has a problem. Also, he is sure that his friend will not reveal his secret to other people. Moreover, honesty builds a good image in the minds of other your friends and they will care for you. For instance, when a person has an issue in his life, his friends that know him will come to aid him since they know him as a nice person.

Second, not telling the truth can alter the person's personality. Since, telling a lie is a bad habit, in a long term, continuing this habit can become ordinary for you which makes you a liar. Moreover, lies which is an inappropriate habit can help you to achieve something that a person does not deserve. Since the person did not try to gain it, it can be easily achieved by telling lies and after that put him in difficulties. For example, one of my friends applied for a job. He added skills to his resume which was not familiar with that. After getting a job, he started his job in that firm but after a while, he faced a problem solving the problem that the company was faced. Finally, he got fired and was banned from applying to that firm forever. Therefore, it is best to say tell the truth all the time, or in other words, honesty is the best policy.

Furthermore, there are more advantages to being honest and saying the truth all the time since not only, a person can be more reliable but also, telling lie can put you in trouble after a while.