Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people

From a broad perspective, while honesty is crucial and constructive in any human relationship, dishonesty on the other hand is destructive to oneself, the other being told a lie, and the society as a whole. In the ensuing paragraph the rationale behind this will be further elaborated.

First and foremost, most people are raised on consistent morals and ethics that mostly evolve around trust and honesty. Therefore, it could be truly stressful when you tell a lie because you must tell more lies and fabricate stories that didn’t happen in order not to lose the other person’s trust. And this will make you feel bad about yourself since being dishonest doesn’t coincide with your morals. For example, when I was a child, I broke my mom China plates while playing football, but I lied to my mom about it. Eventually I felt guilty and a bad person. However, when I told her the truth, I felt relieved of the stress and I’m a good person

Moreover, when a person thinks of us as someone to trust like a friend or a life partner or even a business partner, they can rely on us and expect us to be honest with them. Therefore, regardless of the way that people associate with each other determining the extent of intimacy among them, saying the truth is accounted as a major role that requires to be accepted. When this trust is lost, it could have a detrimental effect on that person who lost their trust in us. Consequently, it will harm him unconsciously for a long time.

Another vital point that must be taken into consideration, the possible implications that might occur due to absence of honesty. Needless to say, that as a direct consequence of breaking trust among people, relationships among people will get worse. From a larger scale, if this idea have been spread as communal sense among plethora of people, the whole society can’t rely on each other anymore and corruption will dominate.

To wrap it up, veracity is the main foundation of any relationship.