Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship.

Nowadays, people find it difficult to start a reliable relationship because cheating is prevalent in the environment; however,initially invisible, it gradually sows in one's habit. To keep our relationships secured and stable, I agree with the statement that telling the truth is essential for any relationship. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explain in the essay.

Firstly, telling the truth increases truthworthiness of a person. Intuitively, honesty is a human virtue. As we know, truthworthiness roots from truth until it branches to other aspects: integrity and tact. For example, a businessman who gives a promise and follow it well gains the reputation from his customers. Consequently, these customers become his long-term business partner because they believe that he is reliable and will not deceive them. Therefore, compared to relationship, trustworthy increases safety and stability in lives that leads to a long-lasting relationship.

Moreover, telling the truth reduces stress in relationship. As we know, relationship can either bring happiness or tragedy to a person. A person with a healthy relationship might feel like attaining nirvana while a person who sinks in a toxic relationship can face depression. A relationship without honesty can make a person worried all the time. For example, I have a friend whose boyfriend cheated on her once before, but still they haven't broken up. My friend is still continuing the relationship because she cherishes him. However, she is worried every time he is not around her: she is afraid that he is flirting with other girls as he did before. As a result, she is obsessed with his private life and diagnosed with obsessive compulsive disorder. Therefore, a relationship without telling the truth can cause a person with mental health issues.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that telling the truth is essential for the relationship for two reasons.