the best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that travelling using tours has several advantages over travelling independently. Indeed, when we review trips memories shared by people in social networks, it would be good insight to prove this fact. Contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that in travelling independently, people have more freedom about their activities and do not need to harmonize themselves with others, so travel alone would be more enjoyable. However, I, to a great extent, disagree with this idea that the best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

First and foremost, travel by tours is cheaper than independent travelling. Most travel logs know some hotels with appropriate quality and modest price. Especially, because they reserve hotels for numirous of people, they have some discounts. In addition, transportation costs would be really lower in this way. For example, last year when I decided to travel to Turkish, when I compared travel cost by each of these two types. I had found out that my travel cost would be about half trough travelling by a tour than I want to travel alone.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that travel by tour would be safer than travel alone. It is very important specifically when people want to travel to an unknown region, or countries which do not have enough security. For example, I conducted a trip to the central desert of Iran. I had some experience of travel to deserts. Nonetheless, this region was completely different from my previous trips. There was not any village or sanctuary. Moreover, my GPS did not work accurately, and I missed the true way. It was a very dangerous experience for me, and I never want to repeat it.

Finally, yet importantly, travelling by a group of people would be a good opportunity to find new friends. Finding some confidence people with same travelling interest is always a problem. Nevertheless, on the trips, you can know and make a relationship with people who have a lot of similarities with you. For example, I found my mountain climbing partners for an ascent to Damavand in one of this type of trips.

On the basis of reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that travelling with a group of people led by a tour guide is better than travelling independently. Because we can save some money, and it is safer, and it is well chance to make new friends.