Childhood is the happiest time of a person's life.

Childhood is a part of most of our lives and I am sure that each one of us has some moment to cherish from those days. The given topic is rather open ended and controversial when it says that childhood is the happiest time of a person's life. This would not be true for all of us since many of us may have been through catastrophic times when we were small which would have made childhood a nightmare for us. However, for me it was the happiest time of my life and would state a few reasons to support my position.

First, I feel that my present life as a youngster who is trying to pursue higher studies in the US is daunting as well as hectic. Most of the time I am always worried about what would happen next?, where would I land up in life? and these thoughts are not unusual. Moreover, this lead to unnecessary stress. Gone are the days when I had peace of mind. My primary task was to get out of my home and play with my friends in the locality. In this way I could focus on sports and other extra curricular. Moreover, the subjects to study were so easy that it would not take much time to complete my homework. Moreover, the number of vacations we used to have in school. In India we had three major vacations annually Diwali, Christmas and summer vacations. However, these perks are not available to me as a youngster.

Second, I have also known that as a child no one actually scolds or punishes unless and until the child misbehaves persistently. People usually care about us especially our family members. Being the youngest child, I was pampered by my parents and my sibling however, I didn't turn out to be a spoiled brat. Moreover, I used to get surprise gifts, birthday presents which made life even more satisfying. I was very obsessed with toy cars and used to play with them every single time and my parents made sure that I had them in abundance.Hence, I felt that my childhood was the best.

The above case may be true for most of us but some kids are not as lucky as I was. Most of the children especially girls are abandoned by their parents and left to die on the streets. Some on the other hands lose their parents at an early age and are left behind as orphans. Their yearn for love but no cares about them. Some children are even abused at an early age. Hence, I am thankful to God for such a great childhood.

In the end, people have their own opinions but I would like to say that childhood was the happiest time for me.