Children to do well at school, they should limit the time spend on watching TV.

School forms an essential part of children's life. Thus, kids must study for prolonged time rather than waste it doing trifling activities. Although supporters say that the TV network plays a role in kids' life, I believe children should not spend time watching TV. Instead, they ought to study more. Hence, the amount of TV should be minimized by parents for some reasons.

To begin with, children are in a stage of acquiring new knowledge, so in order to do well in school they must absorb ideas from classes or books rather than TV. For example, while in elementary school, I was limited to watching TV just to certain hours. Because I spent the double of my time studying, I learned how to write faster than any other kids of my age. By the time they were watching TV, I was developing writing skills. As a result, I gained more knowledge than my classmate. This was fundamental in my life because I created a habit of study since a young age. My parents made an excellent decision by reducing that leisure activity.

Another reason of decreasing the amount of hours watching TV is that children are capable of spending time playing with others. Social skills must be developed in a young age. Thus, if a child is limited of TV, he will go and spend time doing something productive instead of loosing time in from on the TV. This will allow him to meet new friends or even enroll in the extracurricular activities at the school. For example, my sister lacked of social skills when she was 7 years old because she passed too many hours watching cartoons. My mother restricted the quantity of TV. Consequently, she felt encouraged to go outside to play more with other children. In addition, she registered in the school's soccer team. Finally, my mother saw a complete change of my sister from being extremely shy to be able to participate in any school's event.

Finally, the most important reason to diminish TV time should be to obtain better grades. Since a young age, children must be aware of getting high scores in order to ensure their future. Although it seems too early, never it is early enough to get excellent scores since good scholarships depend of high marks. Therefore, by limiting the time in front of the TV, parents can guarantee their children will obtain excellent grades.

To sum up, for all the reasons exposed previously, I definitely motivate parents to decrease the TV time. Children do not get anything, but wasting time by watching television. I do not have a child yet, but I will limit the time spend on watching TV; instead, he will focus on doing well at school.