ddo you agree or disagree? parents today are more involved in their children's education than they were in the past?

Since the beginning of the current century, parents have become so busy and stressed. Some people believe that parents nowadays are more involved in their children education; However, there is a substantial body of evidence that casts doubts in this belief. From a personal perspective, parents today do not have enough time to educate their children, given that life today is very expensive and competitive, which burden their shoulders with plenty of responsibilities. Below I will strive to explain my supporting points in more detail.

The first and foremost point, recently the cost of living has increased drastically, which forces parents to work extend hours to earn more money. A recent survey conducted by The National Association of Finance in California found that, both parents now want to work full-time jobs rather than part-time jobs. Provided that, parents work forty hours per week, they will not have enough time to study with their kids. Consequently, the costly life may limit parents’ availability time.

Next, coupled with the high cost of living, stress in another reason why parents could not spend enough time with their children studying. A vivid example that could be given to shed light on what was elaborated above, parents in the developed countries, such as Canada and The United State have a variety of responsibilities, given that they not only should work hard; but also, pay mortgages and do grocery shopping. Furthermore, job market has become so competitive, thereby parents should take courses in their free time to promote to better positions and pull up their future with lots of thrives and prosperity. Consequently, in this stressful life parents could not involve in their parents’ education.

Although the previous reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at a glance, they are not the only reasons available. There is another subtle point that must be born in mind. The technological invention, such as the internet maximize kids’ ability for merely study; thus, Kids nowadays may not need their parents’ help to study. To put it in another way, provided that children need any information, they could use search webs, such as Google and YouTube; so the internet could augment children fundamental knowledge and confidence. Therefore, technological inventions help kids to study alone.

Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, parents today are less involved in their children education than they were in the past. It is suggested that schools design learning activities to help students to be more independent.