Describe an object that is very special in your life Explain why this object is important to you Include details and examples in your explanation

There are many objects around us completing our mundane work. For example washing machines for our laundry, fridge to store food materials, vacuum cleaner to clean the house as well as many other smaller gadgets like air conditioner and television. But according to my point of view there is one more object we use extensively, that is mobile phones.

For me its as important as basic needs like food, shelter and clothing because of following reasons. while some might oppose this by saying its as addiction. Its very true that before mobile was very simple. I am affirmative with above statement but discovery of mobile has fastened our lives. Multiple tasks can be done by using this small gadget. Initially mobile phone were means of contacting each other only but development in programming added whole new features to mobile phone. Features included are calculators, various food delivery and online shopping application, internet, social media apps, various educational and banking applications, maps.

From above given features three are most important firstly maps. Every time I visit unknown places maps help me find right directions and helps me reaching my destination. its feature of showing live status of traffic always i found useful. The chances of being lost have been reduced by 90 % after having mobile phone. If I am travelling alone by taxi by tracking myself I can be at safer side and if I start to feel something wrong might happen with me, sharing location feature is very supportive. Once I forgot prepare my presentation of seminar. I used my mobile and prepared it within an hour and presented quickly. I don't know what i would have done without my mobile phone.

Various application like banking through mobile has saved lots of our and bankers time. We can transact our money immediately when needed by reducing chances of hard cash theft cases. Through social media apps we can contact any person from any corner of the world. Another feature of internet has given new wings to everyone by single click u can get every information in your palm. Some educational apps are available that are helping people to get online education. Laptop is not affordable by everyone so mobiles are being alternative to laptop.

Above thoughts suggest that mobile is crucial thing of my life. I study by staying away from my home. when I found myself lonely I can reach my parents over mobile withing few seconds. I don't think that anyone could replace mobiles in my life.