Do you agree or disagree ? Childhood is the happiest time in a person`s life. Include reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Saying that childhood is the happiest time of a person's life can safely be considered an understatement. It embodies the best and unforgettable moments in a person's life. It's the period when it seems like you've got the love, care and attention of everybody. It's the only time that you'll commit serious 'unintended' crimes and just happen to get away with it. It's the time when you are free from any form of responsibility.

Most significant among all the privileges of being a child is the love, care, preference, and attention you get from family members and older people. When i was five, my elder sister and I went skating. That was my very first attempt at it, while she was at last, a better skater. We both bumped (not unexpectedly though) into each other and sustained injuries. People came to our rescue. They first of all carried me up, checked if I was injured, before they turned around to blame my elder sister for my injuries. Actually, I was the person at fault.

Another thing about being a child is that you can actually commit serious crimes, and get away with it. Parents find it hard to punish their little children for 'unintended' crimes. For instance, my younger brother recently broke my mum's favourite tumbler, and got away without as much as a scolding. But some weeks ago, I tipped that same tumbler and had my pocket money withheld. I mean, children don't just get punished for their offenses, and even if they do, it's always a minor punishment.

Finally, childhood is the period of time when you are totally free from every form of responsibility. As a result, they tend to get engaged in various activities. They join different clubs at school, go out for regular sports, visit amusement parks, and go out for numerous excursions. you get visit places that you would never again get the chance to visit, take pictures, and so on.

In one word, childhood is that period that cannot be re-lived. It's something that's treasured forever. Childhood is indeed, the happiest time of one's life.