Do you agree or disagree with the followin statement? Students are more influenced by thier teachers than their friends.

Have you ever ponder about the question whether someone has a great impact on you? When I actually started writing and thinking when I was influenced and exactly who influenced me, I remember my friends and not teachers. Why? Here is the answer.

To begin with, friends are those, who influence us the most; inasmuch as, they are the same age as we are. We tend to imitate those who are very similar to us and are always around us. This is a kind of fact that I discovered from my experience. I remember sitting besides my classmate, who is my best friend as well. During a short period of time I started to write like she wrote, in other words, my handwriting became very similar to hers. Then, I discovered that she started to talk like I did. After a few months of sitting next to each other, all started to treat us like we were twins. So, it is a kind of evidence for me that the imitation is much stronger between those, who are in the same “plate”.

Moreover, it seems to us that teachers are not ordinary people. It sounds even ridiculous and strange, but when I was a little child and went to school I believed that teachers did not go to the toilet. Teachers seem to know everything about everything. As we do not like being ashamed because of our knowledge and we do not like when someone says that there are things we should have known, we start to hate that person. Maybe, a few years later when students become adults, they understand that their teachers were normal people and they never wanted the students’ bad.

To make the long story short, friends are crucial factor in every step we make. We are so addicted to them and we spend so much time with them that we forget about our personality and uniqueness.