Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily Use specific reasons and ex

Many people have different opinions that we need to maintain friendships with a small number of people or make a lot of new friends. If I were asked, I will definitely agree that maintaining friendships with a small group of people is easier and more comfortable for me. This is because I'm an indoor and shy person. Also, I might be busy with my job and taking care of my family. I'll explore these reasons in the following essay.

First, I'm an indoor person, so hanging out and meeting with a lot of new friends is not an easy choice for me. Staying in my house with a couple of my close friends is my favorite lifestyle on the weekend. My personal experience is a compelling example. Last Sunday, was a lovely sunny day with a warm temperature. I spent a whole afternoon playing video games with my college roommates. We ordered some drinks and food on the Ubereat app which is super convenient for us. After having dinner, we started to watch Games of Thrones, one of our must-to-watch series every weekend. By doing so, I don't have to go out with a bunch of unfamiliar friends. My roommates know every habit of mine and we are always happy spending time with each other.

Furthermore, if we graduate from college, we need to spend most of our time working. The job will become the most important thing in our life. As a result, having a small number of people is a more effective way to maintain friendships. Take my father as an example. My dad is a police officer, and he often needs to work day and night. Whenever I meet him getting out of work, he looks extremely tired and sleepy. Not only he still has to do house chores but also accompanies me and my mom. However, in such a stressful working environment and intensive family time, he still has a group of best friends. Sometimes they like to go camping accompanying their family, other times they enjoy going mountain climbing. Even though my father doesn't have much time to make new friends, I believe that he enjoys his life a lot. Thus, I agree with the idea that staying with a small number of people is essential to happiness.

In a nutshell, I personally believe that maintaining friendships with a few people over a rather long time is better for me. This is mainly because I prefer to spend time with close friends, and I would be super busy making many new friends.