Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Advertising is the most important cause of unhealthy eating habits.(3:05-3:35)

Advertising plays a crucial role in people’s lives’. People have always been affected by the advertisement. Sometimes it brings new habits to people’s lives’. One of the most impressive effect that advertisement had on people was the food advertisement. Some people believe that advertising was the main reason of people unhealthy habits. I agree with this claim and I will present two reasons in convincing lines.

First and most, advertising have a huge effects on children’s eating habits. Children are one of the most influenced group of viewers. They don’t have any idea about healthy foods and they just be impressed by the cute advertising characters and colorful packages. So, they start to eat junk foods from their childhood and that will change their eating habit. Therefore, in the future, it would be so hard for them to change their wrong eating habit and they will be in danger of several diseases such as heart attack and gain weight. For example, when I was a child I always attracted to the TV programs especially food advertising. In that time, there was an animation character named Chitos bicycle who rode a bike and covey a kind of chips named Chitoos. Whenever I’ve seen this, I wanted to have Chitos chips at the time. So, it had a sharp impact on my interest in potato chips.

Second, advertising is roughly the only mean that food companies can use to show their products. Unhealthy foods are new and unknown at their first period of production but make them so famous that becomes to a eating habit. For example at the first period of Coca production, nobody knows what it is. But, after a couple of month they started advertising in a wide range from television to big banners in the road. Now Cola is one of the most favorite drinks in the word and many people drink Coca a lot by the way they know it so unhealthy. One of the most nostalgic advertising was the Michael Jackson advertising song about cola. In that time everybody knew Michel Jackson. So, Coca used his reputation to boost its customers.

In conclusion, advertising is has the most impressive effects on people unhealthy eating habits.. One reason is that, some of them are designed to seduce the children. Another reason is that advertising is the most important key to make the products famous.