Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is compulsory for university students to take a variety of courses, one of which is history. Truth be told, whether it is necessary for students of various majors to take history courses or not has generated a lot of controversy lately. Some people are the leading proponents of the premise that history courses should become optional for students whose major is not history. However, I assert that taking history courses is crucial for every student, regardless of their majors, since the sole purpose of universities is to educate students to work and improve their countries' conditions. In this respect, studying history plays a pivotal role. In the following paragraphs I will aptly substantiate my viewpoint.

First exquisite point to be mentioned is that learning history is vital in order to avoid making the same mistakes twice. Each and every country has made countless mistakes throughout the history. Students should study these mistakes in order that they can contemplate their country's future, make plans, and consider possible mistakes. Consequently, they can make a plan to avoid past mistakes, and better progress in today's competition between various countries.

Moreover, another conspicuous aspect of studying history is that learning cultural heritage is of utmost priority for every student. I firmly believe that people should have comprehensive knowledge regarding their traditions, and customs. Only by knowing their culture, can people make progress and excel in modern technology. Researchers in my country have carried out a research which indicated that countries that corporate their cultural values in their technological development, are more likely to succeed. That is, countries should modify new technologies to fit their people's needs. If modern development is compatible with people's necessities and values, they are more inclined to use it.

Admittedly, not to mention the essential role of history in international relationships would be an oversight. Only by studying history, can we recognize our friends and foes. We can realize that which countries have assisted our country in predicaments, and which countries have put a knife in our backs. Thus, we can form better international relationships, and further improve our position in today's world. Establishing trade routes with countries that are considered as allies, can improve the country's economy significantly. The astronomical soar in domestic expenses can be compensated with foreign trade.

To recapitulate, studying history is crucial for students, because they are the future of our society. By studying history, we can avoid repeated mistakes, excel in technology, and form foreign relationships, all of which can help our country make notable progress.