Do you agree or disagree with the following statement. Although science and technology will continue to improve, the most significant improvement for the quality of people's lives have already taken place.

The 20th and 21st centuries are characterized by all the momentous changes, which have been made in humans' lives. Perhaps the most important milestone of these two centuries is the changes which have been made in science and technology. There is no doubt that they are improved enormously. Besides, they have become perplexed and intricate. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed brings us to the moot question as to whether the most important development in humans' lives has occurred. However, the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that by the progression of human knowledge, technology and science, quality of people's lives have developed dramatically than past time. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons in the number of issues in this framework.

To commence with, it is the incumbent upon the government to increase and improve the quality of people's lives in any given society. Broadly speaking, human beings need to live in a thrived and flourished society, so, the technology and science would guarantee the well-being of people. As a palpable example, with the advent of sophisticated technology in recent years, people now are enjoying a great internet accessibility and computer use. In fact, computer and the internet are of utmost important qualities that people should have in the society. With these technologies, not only can people keep in contact and communicate with others from the different part of the world but also can socialize and improve their social activities. Also, it is beneficial for students as well, due to the fact that without internet hardly can students keep on their education. To elucidate more on this issue, we are now witnessing that this technology has taken place in vast majorities of societies all around the globe.

Another equally salient point in corroborating my stance is the development of public transportation. If we take a minute to ponder over it before the technology takes place, a plethora of people had some trials and tribulations getting to their destination in time and people had to use their own cars. Air pollution, traffic congestions were two significant problems which people had to confront. For instance, myriads of people suffered from toxic materials emitted to the atmosphere and many diseases like bronchial troubles were popular among elderly. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that with the development of public transportation, already taken place in many societies, these problems could be solved vigorously without spending a vast sum of money.

However, every coin has two sides. Not all qualities took place in the society. In fact, various qualities like education and universities, resolve inflation, recover from the economic recession and so forth are needed to guarantee the welfare of the people. For example, in many societies hardly can people attend high ranked universities due to the paucity of facilities. So, they have to migrate to some abroad universities to continue their education. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my personal perspective.