Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Although science and technology will continue to improve the most significant improvement for the quality of people s lives have already taken place

Today, we have witnessed radical changes in conditions in life in comparison with the life in the past. With the improvement of technology and science most significant problems which humans were faced in the past have been solved properly. The standard of our live is in good an satisfactory condition and personally I am of the opinion than the most important difficulties of humans have been removed due to the improvement of science and technology. I feel this way because of some reasons which I will explore them in the following essay:

The first reason which comes to mind immediately is the improvement of health condition of our life against to the past. Today with the invention of diagnostic tools such as high advanced MRI or X-ray machines most of the disease could be diagnosed in a short time and could be treated too. Moreover, with high efforts of physicians, pharmacists and chemist almost all of the sicknesses have an appropriate medicine and people could live longer than before. For example, with the help of vaccination the percentage of death in the infants is near the zero because most of the newborn babies died in the past due to chicken pox or infantile paralysis.

In addition, when we look at the history we could realize that the transportation or communication were too much difficult. However, with improvement of communication system people are connected easily with each other and they can transmit and broadcast their message in a second via social Medias like whats up or tweeter. Furthermore, transportation improvement has either improved our life quality a lot. We can travel in a short time to ling distances around the world which was a big challenge in the past or we can transfer the cargos very easily which was an unsafe and time consuming process in the past. Hence thanks to these and many other improvements which changed our life styles a lot.

To draw my conclusion, as I mentioned above, most important improvements have taken place in today’s life like health condition, communication and transportation development. Admittedly it is not deniable that still we need more improvement like an appropriate cure for some disease but I hope to achieve them in the near future.