Some parent offer their school age children money for each high grade mark they get in school Do you think this is a good idea Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Parents use different methods to encourage their children to study better at school. One of these ways is offering money for each high grade they get at school. While some people believe that it is not a good idea, I am of the opinion that it could help children to try harder and study more, further than it could help them to learn some beneficial skills. I feel this way because of some reasons which I will explain more in the following essay;

First of all, it is obvious that studying is a boring and tedious task that most children don't like to do and spend their time for that. If parents promise their children that whenever they get a good mark in school they would give them money, children would be more encouraged to study harder. In fact, by this means, students would have a purpose and a reason for trying harder, because they know that they would receive something in return of their hard working. Besides this, by this way, parents could learn their children how to set a goal for themselves and how to plan for reaching that goal, and in result they would find out if they try and use more beneficially of their time, they would get something in return.

Furthermore, as we know the ability of financially thinking is a significant skill that people should learn from their childhood. When parents give this chance to their children to get some money instead of their hard working, In fact, children have this opportunity to learn how to save and manage their money for buying something. For example, when I was 8 years old girl, I liked to have a pink bicycle. When I asked my parents to buy that bicycle for me, they said to me if I got good marks in my lessons, they would give me money and after that, I started to study better and I saved all my money and finally at the end of the second semester I had enough money to buy that bicycle. In fact, it was a good lesson for me, that whenever I gain some money, if I save them and do not waste them for small things, I could buy something better.

To draw my conclusion, according to the above reasons, students would be more encouraged to study harder, if they know they would get something instead of their good marks, further than they would learn how to set a goal for themselves and try hard for achieving that goal, and they would learn how to manage their money which is an important skill for their future.