Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

I disagree with the statement. Personally I believe telling the truth in not always the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Sometimes telling the truth can ruin a relationship. for example, I remember when I was 15, my family and I dwelt in an apartment that we had a newlywed couple neighbor who both of them were doctors. We were witness that they had a great time with each other and they were a magnificent couple, but unfortunately they got divorced abruptly 5 months after wedding and because the groom who was named Shahab was friend with my father disclosed the cause of their separation with him, Shahab told my dad that his wife just told him I had a lover before getting married with you, obviously she could have concealed this for ever.

Another example is about myself, I am now 30 and I could recently afford the money for buying a great house and all of that is because of my wife, she had saved money since 5 years ago and told me nothing, if she had informed me, probably we would not have this money today and I appreciate her.

Finally I should say every body knows always telling the truth can cause serious conflict, for example when the woman complains to her husband why your mother paid no heed to my talking last night, while this maybe just a mistake and the woman should forget about that.

For those reason, I believe telling the truth in not always the most important consideration in any relationship between people.