Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Relationships are ubiquitous between people around the world in many fields of our lives such as business, family, friends, study and work. Confidence is the pivotal factor which enhances such relations. I agree with the statement that always being honest is the most important act in any relationship. I feel this way for the following reasons.

Firstly, when people are honest with each other a pleasure environment is generated. This is because without lies there are much less discussions, fights and misunderstandings. Furthermore, this will permit people to have more time for leisure and amusement instead of worrings. For example, some companies invest time and money in specialized team to focus on improvement of relationship between coworkers, therefore, they expect that the peaceful environment without criticisms and misunderstandings will elevate the production and profit.

Secondly, telling the truth increase health and well being of people in a plethora of ways. On the other hand, lie generates fear, panic, worries, can elevate the blood pressure, in other words, turning people sick mentally and physicaly. Such illness are the century concern for families and doctors because the large number of people being affected by it. For instance, a wide range of people that are in treatment for depression and panic syndrome passed through relationship problems with their partners, couples or colleagues.

Finally, although the truth is the best to say in every situation there are only few exceptions. These exceptions are only in case of birthday parties, surprises in general and purchasing of gifts. These are good reasons for ommiting information or lying to someone but it is acceptable only because no damage will be caused and later the truth will be said. For example, last year near my birthday I was very sad because I realised that my coworkers were acting in a strange way seeming that they are lying to me. I fell awful until remember that my birthday was coming. I was right, when my birthday come they made me a big surprise and that explains all the secrets they had maintained.

To sum up, I strongly agree that being honest is the most important consideration in social relations. This is because it permits a good environment, increase health and well being and because, with few exceptions, the truth is always the best to say.