Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people

Relationships are what we keep for our future, if you have a good relationship with a friend, family or neighbor that is what you will remain for you at the end of your life, personally, I believe that honesty is an important factor to make a healthy and strong relationships, I feel this way for two reasons which i will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, honesty will lead to increase the trust between people and make their relations stronger, when people be honest this will make life better and make everyone feel satisfaction, in addition to, people will respect each other, will make a lot of friendships, beside, you can find someone who you can feel free to tell him your secrets without any doubts, my personal experience is a compelling example of this, before 5 years ago, I was in a volunteering program and there was a game that everyone would talk about his own characteristics that he don’t like in himself, when the first one start talking about himself and he was so honest with us, I felt that I respect that guy and the others too started to admire about his honesty without being worry, and that encouraged me to feel free to talk about Characteristics that I don’t like in myself after that we became close friends and we are meeting each other every month.

Secondly, telling the truth has an ethical meaning and impact and make you as an ethical role model for your children, when children see their fathers and their family in general have this merit, they will be like them and that will produce physiologically healthy generation who don’t need to feel doubt of anyone and have a good relations with others, as an example, when I was 8 I found my father has a strong relation with his friend and when I asked him what is the main thing that make your friendship strong till now, he said that we had been honest with each other and that made us feel relief and be a good friends until now, so, i have been grown up with this meaning of honesty this meaning that I learned from my father.

In conclusion, I agree that telling the truth is important in relationships between people this is because this will increase trust between people, and it has an ethical impact.