Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: Athletes and entertainers can be good politicians.

I tend to agree that the involvement of sportsmen and entertainers in the field of politics is more likely to be acceptable and successful, benefiting the society at large. This is because athletes and entertainers are well equipped with benevolent intentions and desirable qualities.

Initially, they could become good politicians as long as they are determined to change the society and make social contributions. For example, Deng Yaping, a distinguished athlete in China, won themselves a place in politics after the retirement of playing table tennis.

Additionally, celebrities’ social interactions and social networks are always stronger than ordinary people all levels of society.

Finally, their intelligence and devotion on society will lead to the achievement on politics

In conclusion, I am convinced that participation of athletes and entertainers in the field of politics will lead to numerous benefits on account of the virtues of intelligence, devotion, and determination to change society in their possession