Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

When it comes to the issue the importance of a concert, some people prefer to go to the concert instead of watching it in the television. However, others have the opposite view and think that going to the concert is costly and time-consuming. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that presence in the live concert is more delighted than watching it from the television. In fact, you have to sit on the sofa and stare at the television screen for some hours to watch a concert, so there is nothing that delighted you. Nonetheless, the live concert put audiences in special intimacy atmosphere that people can dance, sing, and laugh. All people come the concert have the one aim, to have joy time as much as possible, so you can see there many happy people, which affects your spirit positively. Therefore, the enjoyment you gain from the live concert can not be compared with what you acquire when you watch it on the television.

A further point we must consider you can make more friends in the live concert, which is impossible by watching the concert on the television. I think that there is not a better example than myself when I was studying in the university. At that time, I had a close friend who worked in a famous concert hall at California. On my birthday, he gave me a ticket of concerts, which was held once per year, as my birthday gift. Although I never went to any concert, I was curious to experience this environment. Eventually, I went to the concert with my friend, we were dancing, singing with others, making new friends, and also I became familiar with my ideal girl, who now is my wife. SO, the live concert provides a suitable condition that people can broke their ice and communicate with each others easily.

Apart from points I made above, opponents claim that you have to spend money for buying ticket and other charges, while staying at home and watch the concert with their family on the television does not impose any costs on them. It is quite normal for gaining some thing you have to pay its costs, and watching the live concert is nor exception. Indeed, I believe what you gain in a live concert is worthy to pay for it.

All above evidence supports that when you go to the concert, you can gain more enjoyments make more friends. Of course, as an English proverb goes “a coin has two sides”; therefore, those who take the opposite view are partly reasonable that for going to a concert you have spend time and money, while television allows you to watch it free. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that its profits outweigh dangerous.