Many students choose to attend schools or universities outside their home countries. Why do some students study abroad? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

When it comes to the issue the importance of studying abroad, some people believe that students who study in foreign country possess plenty of advantages. However, others have the opposite view, and think that studying out of home country impose heavy costs on students. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that students can gain more knowledge. In the foreign country, you are able to contact with plenty of students and teachers from different country, religious or race. This condition allows you to become more familiar with diversity of point of views about every thing. In addition, your exposure to many kinds of people not only improve your people skills, but also give the firmer knowledge of others, both foe and friends. Also, you have a proper situation for learning at least one foreign language, because you can communicate with native people. So, the biggest advantage of studying in foreign country lies in the fact that assists us to learn more.

A further point we must consider is that study far from home country lead us to improve our personality. When you travel to a foreign country, it is quite normal you will be face new challenges which you have to deal with them. Moreover, you learn to be self-motive, eager to embrace challenges, and handle unforeseen problems. I think that there is not a better example than myself, when I was studying on abroad. At that time, I did not receive enough money from my family or the university, so I had to learn how to manage my financial sources. I learn to wake up at early morning, use public transportation for commuting, and manage my time for studying and work as the same time.

Apart from points I made above, students can have access more job opportunities by studying on abroad. I think that a small example can give some light on this matter. Every year, many students from poor countries apply for universities in Western Developed countries. These countries have the better economic conditions, so a student can easily find a decent career there.

All above evidence supports the undeniable face that students who study in foreign country gain more knowledge, have the strong character, and have access more job opportunities. Of course, as an English proverb goes “a coin has two sides”; therefore, those who take the opposite view are partly reasonable that students have to pay much money for continue their education on abroad. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that its profits outweigh dangerous.