49) Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication, such as letters, email, or telephone calls. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue the ways of communication, some people prefer to use modern equipment for contact with each other instead of the face-to-face communication. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that the use modern way for connection makes life more comfortable. I think that a small example can give some light on this matter. Imagine you purchased a ware of store, while it has some problems. Hence, you decide to complain of the company, which has not any representative in your city. You can advocate much time to travel other cities and meet with manager of company, while he surly has not time to speak with you. However, you can sit on the sofa and turn on the lap top and send email for the company.

A further point we must consider is that we can save money and time with modern ways of communication. I think that there is not a better example than a person who studies in abroad. Because of financial problems, he cannot travel to his country to meet his family and friends, when he feels low. Nevertheless, he can meet their needs with the use of a smartphone, which allows him to have variety of connection such as video call, massage, and emails. These facilities do not impose any costs to him, because all of them free and he can use them every time.

Apart from points I made above, social applications provide many facilities that you cannot have access them in personal communication. For instance, Face book, which is a great social networks webs, introduce new facility that it assists users to find their old classmates or old neighbors. In addition, this web allows us to contact with many people in any corner of the world, which is approximately impossible by face-to-face communication.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that we are living in the modern age and need to use new ways to communicate, which are affordable, make life comfortable, and put many facilities at our disposal. Admittedly, as an English proverb goes “a coin has two sides”; therefore, those who take the opposite view are partly reasonable that new communicate approaches do not allow us to transmit all of our emotional. Nonetheless, I think that its profits outweigh dangerous. Last but not least, I hope that people gain the deeper understanding that sometimes we need to have face to face communication.