Many students choose to attend schools or universities outside their home countries. Why do some students study abroad? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Among the myriad of choices in universities or schools to be chosen by students in order to continue their higher education, studying in foreign countries and abroad of hometown absorbs most considerable attention by many of world’s knowledge seekers. In the term of globalization, international education becomes more common and demanded among the students to function productively in a business and social milieu of great cultural, economic and linguistic diversity. Three decades spent in studying, I can declare the higher beneficiary of attending abroad colleges and study centers which can be rationalized by more explanations as follows:

First and most, the educational reasons are the most powerful stimuli for students choosing universities far from their hometowns. In fact the degree of education quality differs for various universities all over the world that in accordance to it, the universities are classified and top ones are recognized. Obviously, all the students wish to reap the benefits of high quality studying associated with attending these top universities and reputable educational institutes. The high quality of the academic programs, the level of specialized instruction and the availability of professional resources in top universities, all guarantee the future of their learners. For example, facing the competitive job market, students graduated from prestigious universities, have an added value over their peers finding jobs. It is because the connections and facilities established by universities itself on one hand and one the other hand, the demand and reliability which well known corporations offer to famous institutes in order to get involved their learners to achieve corporate profitability in the future.

The second level of reasons in convincing to study abroad are related to different cultural and environmental psychology knowledge gained owing to study in a different cultural context. Learning first hand all about a country and its culture which had only been read about in books, makes you have a taste of the world. For the first time out of your region, you experience that the community is brought up together not only by similarities, but also by differences. Especially in famous international universities, a wide variety of cultures enmeshed which allowing an individual to freely share his or hers, while learning those of others. Also I can add this mention that the most beneficiary of contacting other cultures in an academic atmosphere is language. I remember one of my friends studying abroad, who has become familiar with five different languages during her education owing to her connection with native speakers. Actually it is a great chance to travel in cultures and languages.

The last consideration which I prefer to mention is personal aspects of being far from family and people who have supported a person growing up. The challenges being faced young learners enable them to emerge with greater maturity and self-confidence. It is because the person would be responsible for all his works and adapt the new unfamiliar context while there is not any assistance and guidance. For example, the foreign students must manage financial, housekeeping as well as shopping matters themselves, besides many other educational responsibilities and cultural differences. Actually it is a good chance to know and enhance yourself better and stepping out of your comfort zone.

In conclusion, it is conceivable to outweigh the benefits of studying abroad due to all positive effects cause young learners to enhance and grow up. Although some disadvantages such as loneliness and homesickness exist studying abroad, get the experience of being in a different cultural context and been profited its benefits, tempt many students to accept the hardship of going abroad and experience a new world for themselves.