advertisement makes products seem better than they are

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Companies need to sell their product, and advertisement is a paramount part of this procedure. I am of the conviction that advertising is extremely advantageous in the total profit of a company; therefore many companies make commercial-advertises a lot more appealing for public views. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will interpret in the following essay.

First of all, manufacturers do not sell non-persuading products, well enough. For one thing, people buy what they perceive to be needed. For another thing, advertisements change people's opinion about a product; hence, if companies do not use strategies to make their items more appealing, they would experience bank-abruptly, sooner or later. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About ten years ago, a friend of my father decides to make his company's advertisement more real; he believed in his product, a leather chair, to be good enough. In fact, their chair was the best and listed as the best selling-chair for more than five years, non-stop. This change in the advertisement system resulted in a sudden decrease in the company's profit. It did not take more than a couple of months for another competitive company to take the glory of the best-seller. Soon, my father's friend changed the advertisement into something else, an unreal chair with higher facilities compared to the real chair; consequently, the selling-rate increased immediately. For this reason, they took back their first place since then, and the owner owes it all to the wonderful_unrealistic_ advertisements. I believe that many advertisements are made to persuade costumers; therefore they need to make products look better

Ostensibly, people care about the actual quality, but they only buy the most appealing items, and not surprisingly, marketing teams know about this, so they persuade companies to make unrealistic advertisements.

Granted, we buy what we believe to be high-quality, but we do not always determine the quality of items. Marketing-teams persuade companies to use them to make better advertises and use influencers to persuade us about the non-existing high-quality of those companies' products. For instance, my sister wanted to buy a new cell phone around when she instead of graduate from school. She wanted to buy the model of Sony-Xperia because of its functions: good price, size, screen resolution, etc, however, this decision was due to change because of many advertises regarding the new Samsung smartphone. My sister was a huge fan of a Kpop star, Lee Jung Hyun, and the second he mentioned about the Samsung phone, my sister bought the phone. Then she believed that the phone was high-quality, however, she has never purchased another Samsung phone after the star stopped advertising the phone. Consequently, marketing teams benefit from unrealistic marketing and many people actually buy the products.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that companies choose the path to make their products looking better. This is because of their own profit and marketing companies' profit.</span><br>