Agree or disagree. one should keep old friends than making new ones

The time one spends with other people is one the most crucial periods in life; as communicating leads one to learn lots of diverse experiences and shape the ensuing life; hence, one of the highly controversial issues among many individuals is to stay with older friends vs. making new friends. As far as I am concerned, in a state of ambivalence, I might lean to be with older friends. Ostensibly, some people believe that we should find new friends, however, many reasons can declare the higher beneficiary of keeping older friends. I will interpret my response in the following essay.

First, strong relationships with others are an advantage for individuals because strong bonds include valuable interactions. Doubtlessly, such interactions help to broaden the mind and learn divergent beliefs. Consequently, this will enrich one’s personality. To build strong bonds one needs to learn many aspects of another person; aspects such as the behavior, family relationships, favorites, etc. which cannot be learned in a brief time. Granted all this little information contributes to the strength of a relation, but short relation cannot provide them. As an illustrative example, some years ago, during my high school time at the Beheshti high school in Iran, there was a girl, called Sara, Sara had an allergy to mango. Sara’s new friend held a party for her birthday, serving a mango cake, not knowing about the possible-allergic reaction. In the beginning, everyone thought this would be a fantastic party but this was not true. Unfortunately, Sara had to go to the hospital upon eating the cake, and it was her worst birthday. As one can see, to make strong relations, one needs much information about friends and information obtainment associated with the time.

Second, sharing a decent amount of memories with a person will help the friendship-bond, significantly. Evidently, the amount of time two people spend with each other related to their memories’ amount, and without such kind of memories, it would be hard to find a topic to speak and continue the conversation. My personal experiences are the foundation of my point. Two persons’ amount of spent time directly influences their amount of shared memories that are imperative for friendship reinforcing and therefore enhancing the courage to share adventures.

Also, it is not presumptuous to judge another’s reliability according to the shared social activities. No man can ever truly understand other’s mind-set, but a man can is more reliable after a certain period. Two people who appear comfortably talking may have spent the majority of their time together. There are times when a friend is more reliable than the family. Surely, it must be wiser to respect old relations than to deny that anyone needs a reliable person to endure hardship.

I am of the conviction that anyone needs strong relationships, people who share a decent amount of memories with, a reliable person, accordingly one of two friends for the whole life. This is a personal suggestion and the effect benefits, gaining new experiences, finding the courage to experience new ideas and endure sad times. Regarding the aforementioned reasons, I conclude that a longer relationship, with an older friend, is a better choice.