Many students choose to attend schools or universities outside their home countries. Why do some students study abroad? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

Nowadays, more people than ever choose to attend university after completing high school. Studying in a different country brings multiple advantages for the students. Therefore, as and when presented with the opportunity whether I would like to study abroad or my home country, I personally believe that I shall be tempted to lean towards studying abroad in a developed country for two important reasons, which I will express in the following essay.

The first exquisite reason benefits to getting advanced knowledge. Developed countries have very famous universities and they are popular for their advancement in technology. By attending this university, the student gets up to date information. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I did bachelor in physical therapy in India and three years back after completing my study, I came to united states to seek the doctor of physical therapy degree. It gave me a wonderful opportunity by studying in one of the popular college named Arcadia University. I learned much important practical skill, which I never get chance to learned in India. Also, I found more advanced equipment, which has extensive benefits in patient's treatment. Also, we had very knowledgeable professors, who provide us tons of new information. This experience makes me believe that learning in a different country gives lots of advantages to the students.

The second important reason is the chance to live independently and learn many new things including but not limited to learn about a different culture, different cuisine and chance to meet different people. For instance, by moving to united states, I get a chance to meet many different people from the world and some of became my closest friends. By spending time with them I learn about their culture and get to know many different things which I never knew. Also by living in united states, I learn about their culture and the reasons behind every festival. and also learn how to live independently? how to pay tax? how to rent the apartment? etc. And as per the report posted in the year 2016 by dr. John and his team proved that learning things from the books and seeing by their eyes makes a huge difference, as people know very tiny important things by spending time in a different country. As a result, I have a firm conviction that living in a different country gets you multiple advantages.

In the nutshell, though some may prefer to live in a home town country, studying in an abroad provides multiple advantages. Not only students get chance to pursue advanced knowledge, but also, learn to live independently and about different cultures. I think every student should think about these benefits and go to some developed country to obtain these advantages.