Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to learn about life is by listening to the advice of others. Give specific examples to support your opinion.

People learn about life in various ways. One of the ways is from listening to the advice of others. When people seek help from those around them, they can gain invaluable information and alternate perspectives on life that they may not have considered before. Thus,the best way to learn about life is by listening to the advice of others.

By listening to the advice of others, people can gather a diverse range of knowledge. An individual can't help but be limited in the information that he retains. Even the smartest and wisest individual will not know everything about life. For example, the president of the United States has advisors who give him advice on critical issues and dilemmas. The president who is supposed know the best for his country cannot know every bit of information to make decisions. People need others in order to learn about things they are not aware of in life.

In addition, people can gain insight into other ways of thinking about things. People are partial to their perspectives. They know what they’ve experienced and learned. Other people may offer fresh views that the person may not have ever considered. More specifically, each individual experiences life in a different way. No two people see the same things in the exact same way. There are slight differences that occur because of people's backgrounds and way of thinking. By listening to the advice of others, people can see life in ways that they have not thought of before.

Although it is important to learn about life from experience, it is best to learn about life from the

advice of others. People can gain information and views that will give them a broader experience of

life. Life lived by one individual is limited, but with the advice of others the views and perspectives

on life can be limitless.