Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Boys and girls should attend separate schools. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

School plays an important role for the students. The majority of the time from 24 hours a day is spent in the school and in its related work. It is important point for parents to decide for appropriate school to study for their children’s. Some believe that boys and girls should attend in different schools, while some stands with an opposite preference. In my view boys and girls should study in same school for the following mentioned reasons.

If boys and girls will study in the same school, then they will have scope to share their views. Girls and boys think differently, as presented by the American author in the novel “Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus”. Nowadays there is no discrete difference between boys and girls. Equal number of genders are seen in every fields. For example, I remember my chemistry project which was about construction of different types of hydrogen compounds. In this project, it was team efforts and it comprised of few boys and girls. We worked in co-ordination and our project was selected in the state level competition and we stood at third position among 9 other projects. This was great learning experience for all the participants. Hence, boys and girls can learn better by studying in the same school.

They will not face an issue of adjusting with opposite gender in their future work place. Today, every job has many girls and boys working on different tasks but under the same roof. So, if they have studied in different schools, then they will find hurdles in their working method and place. For example, one incident depicted in English newspaper, in which it was stated that one girl left her job as she was from small town and she studied in girl’s school and also graduated from girl’s college and she was not able to communicate with her boy’s co-workers. Clear difference can be seen with girls and boys, if they have studied in different schools.

One reason of parents insisting for different schools, for girls and boys is the girl’s safety issues. But as the technology has advanced enough and literacy is also increased. So, the school building has got hidden cameras for their safety and various clubs are present for student’s support. Also, school authority takes complete responsibility for students studying in their school and they are also worried about their school’s reputation. So, without fear parents should motivate girls and boys to study together and brighten up their future.

I definitely feel girls and boys should study in the same school. As it will add enormous strength to their confidence and knowledge. So, in my view parents residing in rural areas should be explained about this issue and its importance by the urban population.