Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Educating young people about healthy food is important and should not be the job of families alone it should also be the responsibility of schools to teach their students about healthy eating

Nowadays, with a sizzling economy and improved living standards, more and more people attach great importance to eating, and how to educate young people to eat healthily becomes a hot-bottom topic. In this regard, a general controversy arises. Some people advocate that schools are responsible to educate students about healthy diets since parents cannot manage the problem alone. As far as I am concerned, I definitely concur with this idea, and what I believe can be substantiated as follows.

In the first place, educating students about healthy eating in schools will help students grasp a more comprehensive understanding of the underlying mechanisms of healthy eating. Although some parents have a basic comprehension of healthy eating, it is still enormously demanding for them to illustrate the reason. In school, teachers can explain the mechanisms thoroughly, helping students acquire knowledge about healthy diets with ease. Teachers can readily visualize abstract knowledge in a more intriguing way and enable students to turn assimilated knowledge into practice in their lives. For example, when I was in primary school, my parents requested me to eat vegetables and fruits every day, but I didn’t understand the reason for it. After my teachers told me some related knowledge about the merits of healthy eating, I accepted my parents' advice and eat more food that are beneficial to my body.

In addition, in school, students are granted more chances to foster healthy habits about eating with the guidance of teachers. Students spend most of their time in schools not only studying but also eating; under this circumstance, students will have more contact with their teachers. Teachers can instruct students to have healthy lunches, and accompanied by teachers and other classmates, students will be motivated to follow others and foster healthy habits. Just take me as an example. When I was in high school, I always had lunch with my friends in the school restaurant. The teachers in that restaurant paid attention to our lunch and guided us meticulously. My friends also reminded me of eating healthy food to ensure a robust body, following the teacher’s suggestions. Eventually, I cultivated a healthy eating habit with the help of my teacher, and this habit imposes long-lasting effects on my daily life.

Admittedly, some people rebut that teachers are responsible to educate students about knowledge used in exams, and should not pay more attention to students' lives. Students can take advantage of other methods to cultivate a healthy diet. Nevertheless, the upside of school education about healthy eating should be emphasized since teachers are capable of teaching their students in accordance with their characteristics and instructing them more effectively with their relative expertise.

In a nutshell, it is advisable that schools take the responsibility to educate students about healthy eating. Every single day spent in school should be made full use of, and teachers and schools play a critical role in assisting students to live healthier life.