Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating young people about healthy food is important and should not be the job of families alone; it should also be the responsibility of schools to teach their students about healthy eating.

Nowadays, with a sizzling economy and improved living standards, more and more people attach great importance to eating, and healthy food becomes a bread-and-butter issue. In this regard, a general controversy arises. Some people advocate that schools are responsible to educate students about healthy diets since parents are not able to manage the problem alone. As far as I am concerned, I definitely concur with this idea, and what I believe can be substantiated as follows.

In the first place, teaching students about healthy eating by teachers in schools will help students grasp a more comprehensive understanding of the underlying mechanisms of why healthy eating is indispensable. Although some parents have a basic comprehension of why we need to eat healthily, most time, it is enormously demanding for them to illustrate reasons for such habits. In school, teachers can explain the mechanisms of this behavior more thoroughly, helping students acquire more valuable information about the nutrition contained in manifold vegetables and fruits. Besides, teachers can readily visualize abstract knowledge in a more intriguing way using diversified media and turn dull equations about chemical reactions into interesting stories. In this way, students are enabled to turn assimilated knowledge into practice and comprehend knowledge about healthy lifestyles with ease. For example, when I was in primary school, my parents requested me to eat vegetables and fruits every day, but I thought that I could always live healthily without those ingestions. In school, after my teachers told me some related knowledge about the merits of healthy eating, I accepted my parents' advice and eat more food that are beneficial to my body.

In addition, in school, students are granted more chances to foster healthy habits about eating. Students spend most of their time in schools not only studying but also eating; under this circumstance, students will have more contact with their teachers instead of their parents. Teachers can instruct students to have healthy lunches, and accompanied by teachers and other classmates, students will be motivated to follow others and foster healthy habits. Just take me as an example. When I was in high school, I always had lunch with my friends in the school restaurant. My friends always reminded me of eating healthy food to ensure a robust body, and the teachers in that restaurant also paid attention to our lunch and guided us meticulously. Eventually, I cultivated a healthy diet with the help of my friends and teachers, and this habit imposes long-lasting effects on my life.

Admittedly, some people rebut that teachers are responsible to educate students about scientific knowledge tested in exams, and should pay less attention to students' lives. Students can take advantage of information from other sources to cultivate a healthy diet. Nevertheless, the upside of school education about healthy eating is supposed to be emphasized. Teachers are capable of teaching their students in accordance with their characteristics and instructing them more effectively.

In a nutshell, it is advisable that schools take the responsibility to educate students about healthy eating. Every single day spent in school should be made full use of, and teachers and schools can fully take advantage of their expertise to lend a helping hand to students in terms of living a healthy life.