Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Environmental issues are too complex to be handled by the individual.

As human activities severely increase, the environmental issues become more and more serious not only to different countries and their governments but also to the reliable community which we are living in. The environmental issue now can be a single challenge above all towards humans. Lots of people and organizations work mindlessly in day and night to solve this complex problem; therefore, a lot of people emphasize that to deal with environmental problems individually is impossible because it is too complex to handle. However, in my opinion, I think everyone has the responsibility and ability to solve this problem no matter how serious and complicated it is.

Everyone is an indispensable part of the community, so the pollution could not come from an individual person or a single group; it is the result which is caused by the whole human spice. It is ridiculous if one who caused the problem says “ I cannot deal with this problem because it is too complex”. This big community is constricted by humans, so every change in this community is hard to get rid of everyone’s efforts, which is totally the same as the environmental issues. The bad scenes of the natural environment are not only because people who spit on the road, who cut down the forest, who overly mine the oil from the underground, or who always throw the plastic garbage everywhere; but it is because all these things happened together, which finally cause the ultimate condition that we are seeing now. Nevertheless, if every individual takes care of their behavior that they do to the environment, they can individually succeed to rescue the communal environment.

On the other hand, Various ways are there for people to singly solve the problem of environmental issues. People always say that the ways to solve the problem are more than the problem itself. The whole world or community is undoubtedly abnormous to an individual, but if they only put the view on their personal life, the problem to them will just be a piece of cake; for instance, in the neighborhood which I used to live in, the market always uses the paper bag instead of the plastic bag; Also, A bunch of people who always consume in this market will bring their own bag to hold the products they bought. In this way, people can easily protect the environment of this neighborhood.

No matter who takes care of the environmental problem, government or big organization, the basically important unit which will carry out and operate the laws or activities are the rural people. Governments or the popular corporation is only the leader of the mind, people are the real force to operate it and the core of success. Moreover, governments or organizations are all composed of a small number of people, but people in a small quantity will not make a big impact on the whole community, just as I said before. For example, in my fatherland, for the government to protect the environment, they set the law to limit the driving of private cars by control the license plate number by date. Since people are strictly following the law, our environment after those days became much better than it was.