Do you Agree or Disagree with the Following statement? The Extended Family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and Uncles) Important is less now than it was in the Past. Use specific examples and Reasons to Support your answer.

It's highly debated issue whether extended family important is less than it was in the past or not, and this topic can be approached from different angles. Some people agreed that but others would disagree. Deeply deliberating to the issue , personally i believe that extended family are important in any time. The following discussion revels my view.

The first exquisite reason to be mentioned is that , the presence of extended family make social interactions with each other, they are different from friends so they are important. For instance this year i was moving to live in United states and i don't have extended family here, my son missed such relations , and always keep asking me why i don't have cousins here , i told him you have friends though,but he said i want cousins. So this prove that family are different from friends ,that's why i sent him to visit his cousins in London, he was so happy there , so even he is a kid but he needs to exchange worm feelings with his relatives.

The second reason deserves some words, grandmother , grandfather are always important now and before, they have different point of view , experience, which enables them to give valuable suggestions, furthermore i have been happy and comfortable when i left my kids with them , i am trusting them and i am sure that they will give my kids advices, mercy , and love. In addition to that they are telling a valuable stories with big meanings.

Last but not least, the presence of extended family gives the strength , and safety. For example now and before the presence of my uncles, my aunts lets me feel that i am good and safe any time , last year i was sick and my husband was working , my health much worsen , at this time i called my uncle who he was coming and took me to the hospital and he didn't left me until i felt much better , so they are so important at the emergency and at our sadness and happiness couldn't complete without them they are everything to me now and before and nothing change.

To put everything in a nut shell, based on the arguments explored above , i firmly concur that the extended family are important now and before, because their presence means emotions, comfort and safety.